Wednesday, 22 July 2015

Giveaway: Melbourne International Film Festival double pass!

At the Melbourne International Film Festival, experience the festival buzz, immerse yourself in the year’s most extraordinary contemporary cinema, and revel in rarely seen repertoire.

Look out for the Culinary program, featuring 5 films, the selection is more enticing than ever, a fine art of feasting with the eyes! Tickets for #MIFF2015 are on sale now at

Giveaway: Win a double pass! 

Gastrology have teamed up with MIFF to giveaway 2 double passes to the Culinary program stream at MIFF this year. 

Exciting films from this program include:

For Grace – With his eyes set on a three-star Michelin rating for his restaurant, Curtis Duffy is prepared to sacrifice everything in order to achieve his dream.  – Monday 10th August – 6:30 PM 

City of Gold – Pulitzer Prize winning food writer Jonathan Gold takes viewers on a journey into the rich melting pot of international cuisine that makes up modern-day LA. –  Wednesday 12th August – 6:30 PM 

How to enter 

All you have to do, is: 

Send us an email answering “What is your favourite culinary film and why?” 

The best 2 entries, as judged by the Gastrology team, will each win a double passes to the Culinary program stream at MIFF this year.

The competition will run from now to 5:00pm Monday 27 July 2015 (winner to be announced on this post on Tuesday 28 July 2015). 

The fine print: 
Only entries made using a valid email address are eligible. Your email address will not be published. This competition is a game is of skill not chance. This giveaway is open to readers in Australia only. Prize is not transferable or exchangeable or redeemable for cash. The Promoter is not responsible for prizes once they have been dispatched to the winner. The image of the prize is purely representative and the actual prize is subject to change. 


[28/07/2015] Announcement: Winners of the Blog Giveaway: Melbourne International Film Festival double pass

Thank you to everyone who entered!

The 2 winners are…
C Daniels
A McCarthy
… Congratulations, the winners have been contacted via email.

Competition Now Closed. 

No comments: